#### MINUTES OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF PAMPA, TEXAS WORK SESSION AT M. K. BROWN AUDITORIUM MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2021

CALL TO ORDER:	Mayor Lance DeFever at 6:06 p.m.	
PRESENT:	Lance DeFever Paul Searl Brian Doughty Jimmy Keough Bryan Fisher	Mayor Commissioner Commissioner Commissioner Commissioner
ABSENT:	None	
STAFF:	Shane Stokes Karen Price Robin Bailey Dustin Miller Gary Turley Lance Richburg See List of Staff Attached	City Manager City Secretary Finance Director Community Services Director Director Public Works Chief of Police
VISITORS:	See List of Visitors Attached	
NEWS MEDIA:	None	
INVOCATION:	Byron Williams	Commission Chaplain
PUBLIC COMMENTS:	None	

## WORK SESSION:

• Community Task Force Discussion

Mayor Lance DeFever opened the meeting with a statement explaining the reason the Commission wanted to create this Task Force. His hopes is that the Task Force, which will represent the Citizens of Pampa will partner with the Commission Members and the City Staff to work to improve the appearance of Pampa.

Shane Stokes, City Manager presented a power point presentation on high weeds and grass clean-up process and how the Community Pride Program and App works, and its benefit to the community.

Mayor DeFever opened the discussion.

After discussion Mayor DeFever asked if anyone would like to volunteer to Chair the Community Task Force, Adrian Hannah volunteered.

# **ADJOURNED:**

There being no further business on the Work Session Agenda, the meeting was adjourned at 7:48 p.m. by Mayor Lance DeFever.

Karen L. Price, City Secretary

Lance DeFever, Mayor

## STAFF

Theresa Daniels – Asst. Finance Director Cary Rushing - Asst. Public Works Director Kevin Webb – IT Manager Kimberlee Hughes – Administrative Assistant Donna Darling – Administrative Assistant Kirk Reed – Code Enforcement Jason Roberts - Fire Marshal Mike Day - Asst. Fire Chief Kasey Presson – Interim Fire Chief Ben Ponce – Parks & Recreation Superintendent Monty Montgomery - Animal Services Superintendent Tim Smith – Utility Superintendent Chris Didway - Solid Waste Collection Superintendent Gary Franks – Streets Superintendent Tracy Washington – City Facilities Manager Randy Hendricks - Sound Technician-M.K. Brown Auditorium

### VISITORS/TASK FORCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Lisa Fisher Adrian Hannah Karen Hannah Laycee Johnson Gary Free Ryan Frogge Dale Gardner Robin Kelley James Morton Whitney Morton Karl Parks Matt Rains Erik Schindler M.C. Simpson Linda West Bea Taylor **Rich Wiskey** Amanda Willey Byron Williamson