#### MINUTES OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF PAMPA, TEXAS <u>REGULAR MEETING</u> JANUARY 8, 2024

CALL TO ORDER:	Mayor DeFever at 4:00 p.m.	
PRESENT:	Lance DeFever Paul Searl Brian Doughty Jimmy Keough	Mayor Commissioner Commissioner Commissioner
ABSENT:	Jimmy Reed	Commissioner
STAFF:	Shane Stokes Barbara Stucker Bryan Guymon Dustin Miller Lance Richburg Gary Turley Ben Ponce Kasey Presson Kevin Webb Mike Day Jason Roberts Troy Schwiegerath Kenneth Hopson Jasmine Chaney	City Manager City Secretary City Attorney Assistant City Manager Chief of Police Public Works Director Community Services Director Fire Chief Information Technology Deputy Fire Chief Fire Marshal Emergency Management Assistant Chief of Police Assistant Finance Director
VISITORS:	Jamisen Hancock Melissa Hester	Cortnie Patterson
NEWS MEDIA:	None	

**INVOCATION:** Jamisen Hancock, Commission Chaplain

PUBLIC COMMENTS: None

**REPORT:** Dustin Miller, Assistant City Manager, gave a report on the City of Pampa's annual Celebration of Lights display.

**DISCUSSION:** Troy Schwiegerath, Emergency Management Coordinator, led a brief discussion on the upcoming Active Shooter Exercise.

# AUTHORIZATIONS BY COMMISSION:

1. Consider approving the minutes of the December 11, 2023, regular Commission Meeting.

# <u>24-001</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Searl and seconded by Commissioner Keough to approve the minutes of the December 11, 2023, regular Commission meeting. With each Commission Member voting AYE, the motion carries.

2. Consider excusing the absence of Commissioner Searl and Commissioner Keough from the December 11, 2023, Regular Commission Meeting.

#### <u>24-002</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Doughty and seconded by Commissioner Searl to excuse the absence of Commissioner Searl and Commissioner Keough from the December 11, 2023, meeting. With each Commission Member voting AYE, the motion carries.

3. Consider approving the List of Disbursements dated November 2023.

# <u>24-003</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Keough and seconded by Commissioner Doughty to approve the List of Disbursements dated November 2023. With each Commission Member voting AYE, the motion carries.

4. Consider adopting Resolution No. R24-001, approving the members of the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #1 (TIRZ 1).

#### **RESOLUTION NO. R24-001**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF PAMPA, TEXAS APPOINTING THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE #1 – DOWNTOWN PAMPA (TIRZ 1); APPOINTING ONE MEMBER OF THE BOARD TO SERVE AS CHAIRPERSON FOR THE CURRENT YEAR; AND PROVIDING FOR OTHER MATTERS RELATING TO SUCH BOARD.

### <u>24-004</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Searl and seconded by Commissioner Doughty to adopt Resolution No. R24-001 as presented and designate Kim Hill to serve as the Chairperson for the TIRZ Board. With each Commission Member voting AYE, the motion carries.

5. EXECUTIVE SESSION: The City Commission convened into closed session at 4:17 p.m. in accordance with Texas Local Government Code 551.087 – Deliberations regarding economic development.

RECONVENE: The City Commission reconvened into open session at 4:57 p.m. with no action taken.

# ADJOURNED:

With no further items remaining on the agenda, the meeting was adjourned at 4:57 p.m. by Mayor DeFever.

Barbara Stucker, City Secretary

Lance DeFever, Mayor